Career Contact
Company

Our corporate culture

Highly qualified employees work with dedication in our team to assure the absolute customer satisfaction. In close coordination with you, we will define the targets and find the suitable way to reach these. The size of our company is your advantage: You have a concrete contact person, who will provide solid advice to you on all matters. This contact will also develop the optimal production technology for your project jointly with our experts under economic aspects. As an owner-managed company, we make a compelling case based on our lean organisational structure and flat hierarchy, and an expedited decision-making competence.

Ready for your tasks

Although we are a well-established company, we are nonetheless extremely innovative. And this is precisely why we are ideally prepared for your orders. Continuous investments in our systems engineering guarantee high machine availability. Our company uses numerous systems of the same design in each production area – which is the basis for availability for delivery and short response times according to need. Individual parts handling ensures the careful treatment of sensitive products. Especially in sensor technology and in the automotive segment, we manufacture products with sensitive surfaces. Cleverly devised transport solutions help us avoid any kind of damage. We call this perfection proven in practice.

We are adaptable and flexible

In nature, adaptability is a trait often securing survival. This capacity is also elementary in industry. Time and again, we take on new challenges – and we have done so successfully for many decades, as our dynamic development proves. At the same time, the advantages of a medium-sized family-run business are particularly noticeable: In our ability to respond promptly at all times to your requests and by being able to meet delivery dates even on short notice. Based on our great production depth, we offer comprehensive service from one source.

 

Innovative by tradition

Three generations, one goal: satisfied customers. Since the founding in the year 1965, we have kept our eyes on what lies ahead of us – and we align our actions on it. We can rightly say: Hörr Metalltechnik is innovative by tradition. Processing centres of the latest generation make high-precision parts for demanding customers. The possibilities of the Internet of Things help us in doing so, for example, by the reliable gathering of operating data. We interconnect all areas from purchasing to job processing and production. Quick flow of information, transparent processes, efficient production. We are always up to date for our customers.

2021

Investment in state-of-the-art cleaning technology to ensure perfect cleaning results

2020

Expansion of the operating data recording, universal networking, and maximum transparency of all divisions of the company

2019

Our electricity needs are 100% covered by hydropower

2018

Turning parts are produced exclusively on computer-controlled machine technology. Cam-controlled multi-spindle machines have been replaced by CNC-machines.

2016

Certification according to the environmental management standard ISO 14001: 2015

2016

Installation of a 10 m high material tower with fully automatic material storage to optimize production processes. Expansion of production capacity with a Miyano BNE-SY6.

2015

Expansion of our in-house machinery – ability to machine diameters of up to 51 mm

2013

Investment in a new 'Surfcom 2000SD3' contour and surface roughness measuring device from Zeiss

2011

Expansion of our in-house machinery to include 'CNC short-turning' machining operations for diameters of up to 42 mm.

2009

Steady ongoing investment in the very latest of measurement and testing technologies

2005

Redesign of the component cleaning and swarf disposal facilities

2002

Steady expansion of the in-house machinery with CNC long-turning and short-turning machines

2000

Certification in acc. with DIN ISO 9001:2008

1998

Takeover by siblings Thomas Hörr and Andrea Schneider

1998

Attachment and enlargement of the office building

1995

Expansion of the production surface area to 2000 qm.

1982

Attachment and enlargement of the production surface area

1968

Takeover by brothers Manfred and Josef Hörr

1965

Founding of company by Josef Hörr sen.

Karriere Kontakt
Unternehmen

Unsere Unternehmenskultur

In unserem Team engagieren sich bestens ausgebildete Mitarbeiter für absolute Kundenzufriedenheit. In enger Abstimmung mit Ihnen definieren wir die Ziele und finden den geeigneten Weg, um diese zu erreichen. Unsere Firmengröße ist Ihr Vorteil: Sie haben einen konkreten Ansprechpartner, der Sie in allen Fragen fundiert berät. Und der gemeinsam mit unseren Experten unter ökonomischen Gesichtspunkten die optimale Fertigungstechnologie für Ihr Projekt entwickelt. Als inhabergeführtes Unternehmen überzeugen wir durch eine flache Organisationsstruktur mit kurzen Wegen und einer beschleunigten Entscheidungskompetenz.

Bereit für Ihre Aufgaben

Wir sind zwar etabliert, aber trotzdem ausgesprochen innovativ. Und genau deshalb bestens vorbereitet für Ihre Aufträge. Durch laufende Investitionen in unsere Anlagentechnik garantieren wir eine hohe Maschinenverfügbarkeit. In jedem Fertigungsbereich nutzt unser Unternehmen zahlreiche baugleiche Anlagen – die Basis für eine bedarfsgerechte Lieferfähigkeit und kurze Reaktionszeiten. Individuelles Teilehandling stellt den sorgfältigen Umgang mit sensiblen Erzeugnissen sicher. Insbesondere in der Sensortechnik und im Bereich Automotive fertigen wir Produkte mit empfindlichen Oberflächen. Durch ausgefeilte Transportlösungen vermeiden wir jegliche Art von Beschädigung. Das nennen wir praxiserprobte Perfektion.

Wir sind anpassungsfähig und flexibel

In der Natur ist Anpassungsfähigkeit eine Eigenschaft, die vielfach das Überleben sichert. Auch in der Industrie ist diese Fähigkeit elementar. Wir stellen uns immer wieder neuen Herausforderungen – und das seit Jahrzehnten mit Erfolg, wie unsere dynamische Entwicklung zeigt. Dabei treten die Vorteile eines mittelständischen Familienbetriebes besonders deutlich zu Tage: Indem wir jederzeit spontan auf Ihre Wünsche reagieren und bei Bedarfsschwankungen selbst kurzfristige Liefertermine realisieren können. Aufgrund unserer hohen Fertigungstiefe bieten wir umfassenden Service aus einer Hand.

 

Traditionell innovativ

Drei Generationen, ein Ziel: zufriedene Kunden. Seit der Gründung im Jahr 1965 richten wir den Blick nach vorne – und unser Handeln daran aus. Wir können mit Fug und Recht sagen: Hörr Metalltechnik ist aus Tradition innovativ. Bearbeitungszentren der neuesten Generation fertigen Teile von höchster Präzision für anspruchsvolle Auftraggeber. Die Möglichkeiten der Industrie 4.0 unterstützen uns dabei, etwa durch eine zuverlässige Betriebsdatenerfassung. Wir vernetzen alle Bereiche, vom Einkauf über die Auftragsabwicklung bis zur Fertigung. Schneller Informationsfluss, transparente Abläufe, effiziente Produktion. Wir sind immer up to date für unsere Kunden.

2021

Investition in modernste Reinigungstechnik zur Sicherstellung perfekter Reinigungsergebnisse

2020

Ausbau Betriebsdatenerfassung, durchgängige Vernetzung sowie maximale Transparenz aller Unternehmensbereiche

2019

Unser Strombedarf wird zu 100% über Wasserkraft gedeckt

2018

Die Drehteilefertigung erfolgt ausschließlich auf computergesteuerter Maschinentechnologie. Kurvengesteuerte Mehrspindler wurden durch CNC-Maschinen ersetzt.

2016

Zertifizierung nach der Umweltmanagementnorm ISO 14001

2016

Anbau eines 10 m hohen Materialturms mit vollautomatischer Werkstofflagerung zur Optimierung der Produktionsabläufe, Erweiterung der Produktionskapazität durch eine Miyano BNE-SY6

2015

Erweiterung des Maschinenparks – Bearbeitungsmöglichkeiten bis 51 mm Durchmesser

2013

Investition in ein neues Konturen- und Rauheitsmessgerät „Surfcom 2000SD3“ von Zeiss

2011

Erweiterung des Maschinenparks um den Bereich „CNC-Kurzdreher“ – Bearbeitungsmöglichkeiten bis 42 mm Durchmesser

2009

Stetige Investitionen in modernste Mess- und Prüftechnik

2005

Umgestaltung der Teilereinigung und Späneentsorgung

2002

Stetiger Ausbau des Maschinenparks mit CNC-Langdreh- und Kurzdrehmaschinen

2000

Zertifizierung nach DIN ISO 9001:2008

1998

Übernahme durch die Geschwister Thomas Hörr und Andrea Schneider

1998

Anbau und Erweiterung des Bürogebäudes

1995

Erweiterung der Produktionsfläche auf 2000 qm

1982

Anbau und Erweiterung der Produktionsfläche

1968

Übernahme durch die Brüder Manfred und Josef Hörr

1965

Gründung des Unternehmens durch Josef Hörr sen